✧ cinni’s blog ✧

V-pet obsessed!

I'm bad at maintaining a blog (and sticking to just one outlet, in general) BUUUT - this past month I've gone completely down the tamagotchi rabbit hole. now i feel like i must catalogue my adventures! >:O hmph I've been eyeing a tamgotchi for a long time, but didn't really dive deep into it because the second hand market seemed very pricey. Decided I would wait for a new modern one I liked, and ended up with the recent tamagotchi uni that just came out. i liked it so much i ended up with like, 6 more devices lol. i got a lot of second-hand tamas for fairly cheap (w/o box, needs a bit of TLC but still works and thats all i care about!) and some non-tama pets, like the nintendo hello kitty pedometer! I'm absolutely in love with these lil things and am looking to get more for my (small but well curated) collection B-) now here's why im blogging: some of the more vintage pets i'm into are not well documented! Or atleast, in the english world. I got a tamagotchi school and it's my most text-heavy japanese tamagotchi so far, and there's quite a bit untranslated in the available guides out there :/ but - i'm more interested in archiving sprites for the hello kitty pedometer, since those don't seem to be readily available online! It may take me some time, but my goal is to get a sprite for each item I could possibly get! ^_^ (and if i can, as much hello kitty sprites as possible!)

image image image

These lcd screens are very difficult to photograph as you can imagine - but here's a few photos as an example. my specific pedometer has some screen fading - but i'm hoping with some cleaning and tightening screws i can get it to improve. still waiting for some supplies to come in before i do a full restoration of my guys~

either way, i'm going to wait till the morning when I've got daylight sun to photograph these sprites. hope to make some logs in the future of tama-runs i'm doing. :) till another time, ttyl!

#vpet