✧ cinni’s blog ✧

steppin' it up~!

I killed some time recently browsing a site on the web archive, Commerce Alley. Talk about design! All the little characters charm me. I am curious to know more about this directory (for businesses? local?), but it's cool. At some point the site adds this graphic:

img

But it also looses the graphics entirely at some point, later on. RIP this logo:

img

I came across that page through an old tamagotchi fansite someone shared a link of in a discord server, and hours later I browsed through many sites lol. Commerce Alley has some interesting personal pages, gallery pages, and also a lot of kind of lackluster business pages. A lot of it feels like a time capsule though, so it's a good time browsing :>

Before I forget, the best site of them all is definitely Tomizouchan's Homepage. Seriously, it's awesome!!!

On the topic of tama logs

I also found an archived blog from the official teku teku angel website! An employee for Hudson is seemed to be tasked with updating the blog, and writing about their journey with the teku teku angel. I haven't read through everything (because it seems to last years! i wasn't expecting that?) but it was interesting to peak through various dates and get some first hand accounts using the vpet during it's height! I'm inspired now to keep walking! and blogging! lol :'3

I took a walk today!

I took about 7,000 steps today, if this pedometer is right! ^.^ I wonder if I can find a route that is about 5,000 steps? It would be nice to take more regular but shorter walks! I'm getting myself ready for when my teku teku angel arrives :p

img

I stopped by two parks nearby each other, and this one's got a view of the ocean up the hill. It wasn't empty but not super crowded either. I didn't bring any water with me so I didn't want to spend too long outside without a drink img however the weather was quite nice! not hot at all and perfectly comfortable ^w^

I checked my pocket hello kitty throughout the walk to gauge how many steps I've been taking - here she is cheering me on! ;; She's got a cheerleader outfit on this time and will do a random cheering animation when you shake it. soo cute!!

img

I managed to find my hello kitty shirt again after some time disappearing from my closet, lol. it's just the right length to show off my pocket kitty when i'm out n about ^-^

img

i ended the walk by stopping by the super market for milk (for my coffee, very important) and beer (also very important). going to need a nice shower later and hope to make walking a more regular habit! >:O

#vpet