✧ cinni’s blog ✧

heartbroken

hi bearblog. i have been in grieving mode again. last week i put down my dear kitty tiki. she was pretty sick and it was awful. she's been around in my life for 9 years, and she is surely missed :-( i have been pretty heartbroken. her loss is felt every time i go to a room and half-expect to see her. i miss her running down the stairs to my room and meow-yell at me for attention. i miss giving her pets. she was my little baby.

ive been hiding away under some bed covers and making things. was thinking about commemorative sites on the old web. i made a page dedicated to tiki, though the photo album is temporary. i wanted to pull better pictures, but i havent had it in me yet to compile a folder of all my years of pictures of her.

site screenshot

i also made a simple globe graphic maker. just scrolling thru the globe tag on gifcities is a goldmine of globe images, and lots of them are commemorative of a loved one. i thought that was so precious, making web graphics as a creative outlet for grief. so i made my own because i wanted to make all the cat gifs. i for sure want to add more options to it at some point. i spent all day trying to learn image magick and php but got too overwhelmed, so saving it as a gif is not available yet </3

tiki in purple globe tiki in silver globe

i wrote a bit more about this on my blog at angel-cafe, a smol social media site i made on a whim :-p

anywho. a friend of mine made me a modded cat in petz4 of tiki, which i thought was the sweetest thing. it's a nice way to keep the memory of tiki alive :') virtual pets are my weakness

petz4 tiki

i've also been on a furcadia binge. not that it's a thing you can binge, but because i spent so much of my childhood on there its a big nostalgia comfort thing. ive been spending a lot of creative energy in there, being immersed in little cozy pixel worlds. so much of it is customizable, from your avatar to skin. i made a few avatars and items, and made a site to download them. most of my patches are WIP so it's not much yet.

tiki pixel

one day i drew a lil pixel tiki and decided to make my own kitten avatar. i changed my colors to tiki's so we could match.

furcadia screenshot

these are what ive made so far but im sure i'll have more to share in the future. i miss her a bunch as you can tell. ;-; i have been thinking of getting a temporary tattoo of an angel on my back. we'll see..

tiki..
           ___
          (___)
   ____
 _\___ \  |\_/|
\     \ \/ , , \ ___
 \__   \ \ ="= //|||\
  |===  \/____)_)||||
  \______|    | |||||
      _/_|  | | =====
     (_/  \_)_) snd
  _________________
 (                _)
  (__   '          )
    (___    _____)
        '--'

╭══• ೋ•✧๑♡๑✧•ೋ •══╮
|                      |
    ♡мʏ αиɢɛℓ ωαтcнɛƨ♡  
        ♡σʌɛя мɛ♡      
|                      |
╰══• ೋ•✧๑♡๑✧•ೋ •══╯

#loss #personal